One Piece(海賊王) Introduction

One Piece, a really famous and enjoyable comic book that I recommend to all people, young and old, boys and girls.

I read a lot of comic books where the main character fights bad guys using their super powers and saving the beautiful girl. One Piece is nothing like that. Yes, most of the strong characters have super powers but the power isn’t always like super ordinary and the main story is amazing.

Like the main character Luffy’s super ability is his body is made out of rubber. Rubber ?! How can he use rubber as a strength? Well first of all he couldn’t be damaged by fiscal attacks right? but he could be damages from swords. Second using his flexible strength he stretches and using that force that would pull him back he could punch or kick super strong. Don’t forget all the characters who has these super powers can’t swim!

Back to my point, One Piece isn’t only a comic book that character fights among each other. Its a story about friendship, adventure, love and mystery. In Japan I know many young girls enjoy One Piece as well(The friend who recomended me this comic book was actually a girl). Now I’m like obsessed with it and collect so many goods of it:). Its scary when I think about the amount and time if I had spend it on something else but I think its totally worth it:).

If you’ve never read it before just try it out! I know that it’s even translated in English. You won’t regret it!

Below is a picture of one of my figures Luffy, the main character.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply
  2. Mello

     /  March 16, 2012

    Ah. I’ve read One Piece before, well the first chapter anyway. I might have to try reading it again to get into it. You might also want to mention that it is about pirates.

    -Mello

    Reply
  3. >Mello

    Defiantly about pirates:) I know you won’t be able to stop once you start again:)
    Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

